PWC “Jet Ski” Rentals–All Required Safety Equipment is Provided With Your Rental
PWC Rentals–Starting at $125/hr plus tax and gas
PWC RENTALS ARE CLOSED FOR THE 2022 SEASON, you can still rent a boat.
PWC rentals start May 27, 2023, for the 2023 season.
You can reserve online during the offseason to guarantee a spot for next year.
Please check the availability calendar for open dates – CALENDAR UPDATES ARE MADE IN REAL TIME AND ARE ACCURATE.
We begin renting PWCs (jet skis) on Saturday, Sunday 29, 2022 with the last day of the PWC season on Monday, September 5, 2022. If you want to get out on the water before or after those days, check out our fishing boats, which feature a longer season.
We rent personal watercraft (jet skis) seven days a week with rental slots starting at 10 AM, 11:30 AM, 1 PM, 2:30 PM, and 4 PM daily. Due to NY State laws regarding watercraft rentals, we rent PWCs for ONE HOUR only and the rental craft (the personal watercraft in this case) must remain within view of our staff at all times to ensure safe operation.
Available Rental times are 10:00 AM-11:00 AM, 11:30 AM-12:30 PM, 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM, 2:30 PM – 3:30 PM, and 4:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Renting a PWC “Jet Ski”
You can rent a PWC without a boater’s safety certificate; however, you must operate within New York State Law, which states the rental craft must remain within view of our staff at all times to ensure safe operation.
The same rules apply to those with a boater’s safety certificate.
YOU MUST BE 18, NEED A DRIVER LICENSE, AND A CREDIT CARD TO RENT A JET SKI. Passengers can be under the age of 18, but cannot operate (drive) the watercraft.
We do not permit you to swap passengers during the rental, once you leave the docks your rental starts, once you return to the docks your rental ends.
At Least 18 Years Old to Operate
The operator must be a minimum of 18 years of age to operate and must pass our safe jet ski water orientation prior to renting.
The operator = driver must sit in the front.
According to U.S. Coast Guard, a child may ride but not drive, must sit in the back behind the driver, and must be strong enough to hold onto the driver. The minimum weight requirement for the child is 18 lbs. Keep in mind that a child can not sit in the front, it’s illegal!
Weight limit – Every Watercraft Comes With Weight Capacity
We allow one driver and an additional passenger on the PWCs (two total passengers is a strict limit). The combined weight of the driver and passenger cannot exceed 400 lbs. Exceeding this amount will cause the PWC to become unstable and you will find it difficult to keep the craft upright.
It is your responsibility to not exceed the weight limit and refunds are not offered in the event you violate this policy.
If the combined weight of two passengers exceeds the 400 lbs. weight limit, we recommend booking an additional PWC. The weight limit can not be exceeded even in the case of one passenger riding the PWC.
According to New York State Law, the rented personal watercraft must remain within view of our staff at all times to ensure safe operation. During your orientation, our staff explains fully how to legally operate the watercraft.
The rule mentioned above answers a frequently asked question — no, you can not take the jet ski to Sylvan Beach or bars nearby. In fact, the watercraft are now GPS equipped which slows the PWC to alert you as you leave the zone.
If you leave the designated area, you can end up ticketed by law enforcement.
Please use the map below or follow the directions found here. Many mapping services will give you incorrect directions. Take this seriously as if you arrive late, it will eat into your rental time. We cannot stress this enough, please follow our directions.